Leadership Staff

Chris Wall, Senior Pastor

Chris and his wife, Robin, joined the FBCO Staff in early 2012. They have three children, Emily, Eric & Maggie. God is putting all the right people in all the right places to accomplish His mission in our church, community and around the world.  For more information about Chris, click here!

chris@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6620

 

 

 

 

 

Chad Balthrop, Minister of Leadership Development

Chad and his wife, Londa, have served First Baptist since 2002. They have four children, Jaiden, Caedmon, Ethan & Dawson! Chad provides leadership as the Pastor responsible for event planning and promotions and provides directional leadership with our Small Group Discipleship and Ministry Teams as well as our Volunteer Network. When not at the church you’ll find Chad with his family, at the movies or with his nose stuck in a good book!

chad@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6610 – Discipleship | 918.516.6640 Leadership

 

 

 

Brent Andrews, Minister of Christian Arts

Brent joined the First Owasso family in 2008. He and his wife, Jennifer have two children, Camden and Ryleigh. Brent provides leadership during our worship services through music and the creative arts. He leads the teams of volunteers who produce our weekly worship services and special events. When not at the church you’ll find Brent with his family, on the golf course or cheering on the Sooners!

 

Brent.Andrews@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6640

brad

 

Brad Aylor, Minister of Discipleship/Groups

Brad joined our team in late 2011. Brad and his wife, Kellie, have three children. Brad provides leadership to our groups and Sunday school ministries.

brad@fbcowasso.org

 

 

 

 

 

Ministerial Staff

Keith Davis, Student Minister

Keith and his wife, Amy, have served First Baptist since 2002. They have three children, Konner, Karson & Addy. Keith provides leadership with Students in our community, 6th grade through College. He is known throughout the state as a leader in Student Ministries. When not at the church Keith enjoys spending time with family and the Arkansas Razorbacks!

 

keith@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6610

 

Joe McKeen, Associate Student Minister

Joe and his wife, Jenni, joined the FBCO staff in 2012. They have a son, Jeremy and a daughter, Jordan. Joe is a skilled worship leader and passionate about leading students into a deeper relationship with Christ. With Keith Davis, he provides leadership with Students in our community, 6th grade through College. He is on the Board of Directors of Summit Camps. When not at the church Joe enjoys his family, hunting and raising alpacas!

 

 

joe.mckeen@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6610

 

Kolby King, Children’s Minister

Kolby and his wife, Mary Beth, have served First Baptist since 2007. They have four children, Jayden, Jaxon, Nathan & Titus. Kolby provides leadership with children in our community. A gifted communicator and ventriloquist, Kolby has a heart for the gospel and a love for children. When not at the church you’ll find Kolby with his family, making balloon animals or writing great wisdom for Chinese fortune cookies.

 

kolby.king@fbcowasso.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Susan Helm, Director of Preschool Ministries

Susan and her husband, Mike, are long time members of First Baptist Owasso. Susan joined the FBCO ministry staff in 2011. They have four children, Grace, Faith, Susannah & Catherane. Susan provides leadership with our Preschool ministries. She also serves as the volunteer leader of our Women’s Ministry Team. With the gift of hospitality and a warm smile she makes parents and children feel right at home here at FBCO.

susan@fbcowasso.org | 918-516-6610

 

 

Carolyn Burd, Hostess
Carolyn.burd@fbcowasso.org| 918.516.6639

Melissa Zumwalt, Mother’s Day Out – King’s Kids Director
kingskids@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6614

Joann Smith, Financial Secretary
jo@fbcowasso.org 918.516.6635

Michelle Powell, Children’s Resource Coordinator
Michelle.Powell@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6612

Loucinda Hicks, Assistant Director of Preschool Ministries
Loucinda.Hicks@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6612

Administrative Assistants

Brenda Henderson, Assistant to Christian Arts & Leadership Development
Brenda@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6640

Gail Nelson, Assistant to Age Level Ministries
Gail.Nelson@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6610

Stephanie Mayes, Assistant to the Senior Pastor, Outreach & Singles
Stephanie.Mayes@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6620

Mike Brown, Receptionist
Mike.Brown@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6601

Facilities Staff

Steve Hurt, Building Superintendent
Steve.hurt@fbcowasso.org | 918.516.6632

  • Chris Gauger
  • Sharon Hindman
  • Ed Nichols
  • Jordan Price
  • Donna Ellis
  • Raymond Emory
  • Noah McCormick
  • Cody Frakes